2012 National Journalism Awards

Asian American Journalists Association

AAJA is now accepting entries for 2012 National Journalism Awards.
AAJA’s National Journalism Awards, established in 1989, recognize and encourage excellence among journalists and outstanding coverage of Asian American and Pacific Islander issues.  These awards demonstrate the ability of journalists–AAPI and otherwise–to cover the news with authority, sensitivity, insight and an eye towards diversity.

You do not need to be an AAJA member to submit an entry.  Entries may be subject to fees.

Entries are being accepted in the following categories for either “Unlimited Subject Matter” or“Asian American Pacific Islander Issues:”  
*    Online
*    Photography
*    Print
*    Radio
*    Television

To download the entry form, click here.

Deadline: Friday, April 20 at 5:00pm PSTAward recipients will be presented at AAJA’s Gala Scholarship and Awards Banquet at the UNITY Conference in Las Vegas